top of page

Pisces (Meena)

Pisces, the 12th and final zodiac sign, is called Meena (मीन/மீனம்) in Sanskrit. Sangam, blending everything to evolve into a better one, is its primary motto. Pisces represents moksha, attained after countless deeds and lives. As the first sattvic dual water sign, it's unique among the zodiacs. It's also the fourth dual sign after Gemini, Virgo, and Sagittarius and the third water sign after Cancer and Scorpio, sharing similarities with its predecessors.


  1. Pisces has a dual nature that allows it to switch from receiving everything to receiving nothing.

  2. As an oceanic water sign, Pisces has the ability to observe the emotions of others.

  3. Pisces' sattvic nature promotes positivity and devotion, which can lead to moksha but can also bind one's soul to a lot of karma.

  4. Ruled by Jupiter, known for accepting everything for the welfare of all, which is reflected in Pisces natives as well.

  5. Depicted by “a thread connecting two fishes going on either side”, representing the binding of two opposite realities.

  6. Governs the feet and left eye of Kalapurusha (cosmic man) with feet representing balance and conclusion.

  7. Pisces is a feminine sign known for being extremely emotional.

  8. Pisces is associated with three nakshatras - Purva and Uttara Bhadrapada, and Revati. These nakshatras provide a comprehensive understanding of Pisces, with the first one revealing the basics, the second one the essence, and the third one the final result.

  9. Pisces' direction is north.

  10. Pale white is the color associated with Pisces.

  11. As a fruitful sign, Pisces has the ability to mix the beneficial energies of Jupiter and Venus. However, the fruit cannot be obtained easily and requires passing through tests or ordeals.

  12. Pisces is associated with several countries including India, US, Spain, and Egypt. It is also associated with regions like Normandy, Himalayas, and islands around the world.

  13. This sign is connected to water places, including the sea, fish ponds, fisheries, and fishermen.

  14. Pisces is associated with the Svadhisthana (sacral chakra/sacral plexus) in the body's energy system.

  15. It is also connected to the Tryambakeshwar Jyotirlinga, a famous Hindu temple in India.

  16. The solar deity of Pisces is Lord Vishnu, and the mantra associated with this sign is “Om Ghrini Vishnavádityáya Namah”.

  17. Venus is exalted in Pisces, while Mercury is debilitated in this sign.


Venus is exalted in Pisces, which means it is in its highest state of dignity and strength. In Pisces, Venus is able to express its qualities of love, beauty, and harmony in a more profound and spiritual way. Venus in Pisces is associated with a deep emotional connection and a heightened sense of intuition, which can lead to artistic and creative expression. It can also bring a sense of compassion and empathy towards others. Overall, the exaltation of Venus in Pisces is seen as a very positive placement, providing a harmonious balance between the physical and spiritual aspects of life.


Mercury is debilitated in Pisces. This means that Mercury's energy and abilities are weakened when it is placed in Pisces. Pisces is a watery and emotional sign, while Mercury is a logical and analytical planet. As a result, Mercury may struggle to express its natural qualities in Pisces, leading to confusion, misunderstandings, and difficulty in communication. This may cause the native to struggle with decision-making and may lead to a lack of clarity in their thoughts and ideas.

Twelfth House

The 12th house in astrology represents various qualities and attributes that are similar to those of the Pisces zodiac sign. These include a tendency towards isolation and independence, confusion, intuitive abilities, dreaminess, and a focus on the sattvic guna or purity of mind.

Understanding the Pisces zodiac sign is essential to gaining a deeper understanding of the 12th house in your birth chart. The qualities associated with Pisces are reflected in the 12th house, making it a crucial component of your astrological makeup.

By exploring the influence of Pisces on the 12th house, you can gain insight into your own tendencies towards introspection, creativity, and spiritual growth. This can help you to better understand your inner world and make more informed decisions about your life path and personal growth.


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page