top of page

Aquarius (Kumbha)

Aquarius, also known as Kumbha (कुंभ/கும்பம்) in Sanskrit, is the eleventh zodiac in the natural order. It represents everything elevated, and an Aquarius individual will always have high hopes and aspirations, even in the most difficult circumstances. As the fourth fixed sign after Taurus, Leo, and Scorpio, and the third air sign after Gemini and Libra, Aquarius shares some traits with its predecessors, but its tamasic nature as a fixed air sign makes it distinct.


  1. Aquarius is a fixed sign, which makes it stubborn in its beliefs.

  2. Communication is important to Aquarius, and it loves unique methods such as mind to mind, psychics, and communication with large organizations, aliens and UFOs.

  3. Aquarius is a tamasic fixed air sign, which makes it act like Scorpio and become destructive and transformative.

  4. Ruled/owned by Saturn and Rahu, the planets of master rebels who want to speak for the masses and overthrow the leaders at will anytime. They question the establishment and the established ideas and ideologies all the time. They’re highly technical, eccentric, and humanitarian.

  5. Aquarius is depicted by a jar of water pouring down from top to bottom, representing serving and preaching to the masses with new wisdom.

  6. Aquarius governs the ankle part of kalapurusha (cosmic man), an important joint that connects many nerves between the feet and knee.

  7. Aquarius is a male sign.

  8. Aquarius is comprised of three nakshatras: Dhanishta, Satabisha, and Purva Bhadrapada. Each of these nakshatras brings a unique flavor to Aquarius. Dhanishta explains the basic nature of Aquarius, while Satabisha delves deeper into its essence. Finally, Purva Bhadrapada represents the ultimate manifestation of Aquarius.

  9. Aquarius is associated with the west direction.

  10. The color associated with Aquarius is deep brown.

  11. Aquarius is associated with countries in the Arabian peninsula, Russia, Denmark, and Lower Sweden.

  12. Aquarius is associated with places such as quarries, mines, airports, roofs, and alien research laboratories, as well as with lead, aerostatic machines, and hitech communication equipment.

  13. Aquarius is associated with Muladhara (coccygeal plexus/root chakra).

  14. Aquarius is associated with Kedarnath Jyotirlinga, the solar deity is Lord Tvasta, and the mantra is “Om Ghrini Tvastádityáya Namah”.

  15. Aquarius is the moolatrikona sign of Saturn, where Saturn thrives. Moolatrikona degrees are from 0 to 20 degrees of Aquarius.

  16. Aquarius represents everything high, and an Aquarius person will always have the highest hopes and desires even in difficult circumstances.

  17. Aquarius has no exalted or debilitated planets.

The Cosmic Man and Aquarius

Kalapurusha, also known as the cosmic man, shares similarities with Aquarius. He is the lord of time, dispensing fortune according to one's time. He symbolizes the interconnectedness of all things and the notion that our lives are a part of a grand cosmic scheme. Kalapurusha represents the existence of dual times.

Aquarius is a perfect embodiment of the adage "gold for gold, eye for an eye". They are capable of showing extreme gratitude for a good deed or extreme vengeance for a bad one. If someone wrongs them, they may hold a grudge for years before taking action. Aquarians understand the value of time and are willing to wait for the right moment to exact their revenge.

Aquarius and Eleventh House

The eleventh house in astrology is often associated with the sign of Aquarius, as it shares many similar qualities and characteristics. Understanding the nature of Aquarius is therefore key to understanding the nature of the eleventh house. Both Aquarius and the eleventh house represent high hopes, wishes, and desires, as well as networks, friendships, and social circles. Additionally, they both govern certain body parts and possess a tamassic nature. By delving into the unique qualities of Aquarius, we can gain a deeper understanding of the eleventh house and its influence on our lives.


Beoordeeld met 0 uit 5 sterren.
Nog geen beoordelingen

Voeg een beoordeling toe
bottom of page