top of page
Black Line Illustration Outer Space Phone Wallpaper.jpg

Frequently Asked Questions

All the Answers You Seek, In One Place

What is Vedic Astrology?

Vedic system of Astrology has its origins in ancient India and is a part of the Vedas, known as Vedanga. Vedic Astrology is the analytical component of the Vedas and can be used to analyze one's purpose in life, karmic debt and life path. According to modern science, we are all made of stardust, meaning that every atom in our bodies was once created by stars. This implies that we all share the same source energy. If the source is affected, it impacts the resultant energy as well. By understanding this connection, it becomes easier to comprehend how planets and stars can affect us as a whole.

Vedic Astrology comprises Planets, Zodiacs (Rashi), Nakshatras and their Dashas, Yogas, Aspects, Degrees and Karakas (Significations). This field of study is not limited to predicting the future but also delves into forgotten or hidden past. In ancient India, Astrology was a part of daily life. Ancestors used Panchanga(m), an astrological calendar gain insights on what type of work can be undertaken successfully on any given day. Panchanga(m) is based on the daily movements of the Sun and Moon.

In South India, there is a well-known saying that states, "A good day can accomplish more than a good person can." This implies that various aspects of astrology work each day to provide indications of favorable, unfavorable, and mixed outcomes.

Astrology is known as Jyotish in Sanskrit, meaning Light of God, serves as a facilitator for the soul. Its ultimate purpose is to guide the soul towards Moksha (Liberation). Moksha entails transcending the lower consciousness to reach the higher consciousness. To attain Moksha, one must follow the righteous path (Dharma) to find their resources (Artha) and fulfill their desires (Kama). However, every soul must take repeated births to experience the consequences of their actions, both good and bad, on the path to ultimate liberation. This is known as "Karma".

Visit the “Articles” section for more knowledge on Astrology, Spirituality, Philosophy & Astronumerology. Visit the “Services” section for horoscope reports and consultations.

What are Grahas?

Graha and planet are distinct terms. While planet refers to a celestial body orbiting a star or black hole, graha encompasses any celestial body in the sky that can influence us. This includes not only planets, but also stars and comets. Vedic astrology recognizes nine grahas and assigned each one with their own innate characteristics. For the convenience of the readers, both the terms "graha" and "planet" will be used in this website.

Explain Signs vs Houses

In astrology, zodiac signs or rashis refer to the constellations along the path of planetary motion. Houses are signs calculated from the ascendant. Although different, signs and houses are similar and both are important in interpreting birth charts. Signs are like the plate, and houses are like the food, with the flavor of the plate adding to every bite. Both should be considered when reading a birth chart. I have written my articles on zodiacs based on information from BPHS, Bhrigu Samhita, Nadi Astrology, the Manual of Astrology (Western), as well as my own observations.

What is Astro Numerology?

Astro Numerology is a combination of astrological principles and numerology. It uses the principles of astrology to analyze a person's horoscope and then uses numerology to interpret the numbers and their significance in the person's life. The astrological birth chart is mapped onto a numerological chart, which assigns numerical values to each planet, sign, and house in the chart. These numerical values are then analyzed to gain insights into a person's personality traits, strengths, weaknesses, and life path. Astro Numerology is often used for personal growth, self-awareness, and guidance in making important life decisions.

What is Shaivism?

Shaivism is a major branch of Hinduism that focuses on the worship of Lord Shiva as the Supreme Being. It is one of the oldest forms of Hinduism and is characterized by its emphasis on meditation, yoga, and devotion. Shaivism teaches that there is one ultimate reality, called Brahman, and that Lord Shiva is the manifestation of this reality in the world. Shaivites believe that by worshiping Lord Shiva and practicing spiritual disciplines, they can attain liberation from the cycle of birth and death and merge with the divine.

What is Shaiva Siddhanta?

Shaiva Siddhanta is the Philosophy of Lord Shiva laid down by Shaivite Masters, that focuses on the union of the soul with Shiva, emphasizing the concept of grace (Shakti) and the importance of the guru-disciple relationship in spiritual growth. Guru is Lord Shiva and we're the disciples. Its sacred texts include the 28 Shaiva Agamas, which provide guidance on spiritual practice and ritual worship. Shaiva Siddhanta has had a significant influence on the culture, art, and literature of South India, and it continues to be practiced by millions of people in the region and around the world by Shaivites. It provides guidance on yoga, meditation, and the attainment of liberation (moksha). Shaiva Siddhanta also places a strong emphasis on ethics and the pursuit of knowledge, as well as the practices of mantra and temple worship.

What can I expect my consultation be like?

During a consultation, you can expect to gain insights into your personality traits, strengths, weaknesses, and potential challenges in various areas of life such as career, relationships, wealth, and spirituality. The reading may also provide guidance on how to navigate through these challenges and make the most of opportunities in your life.

How long does a consultation take? When can I expect the report?

The length of a consultation depends on the type of reading you take. It is clearly mentioned under each and every consultation option in the services page of this website. The report will be mailed in a week after the consultation takes place.

Can you do consultation over the phone?

Consultation will be done over Google Meet and the reports will be shared over email.

What is Prashna Reading?

It's a type of Vedic Astrology reading that answers your specific questions and concerns without looking at your birth chart. It involves casting a chart for the exact moment and location when the question is asked and interpreting the planetary positions to provide guidance on the matter at hand.

What kind of questions can I ask in a Prashna Reading?

You can ask any question that is important to you such as career, finance etc. However it's not a substitute for a comprehensive birth chart analysis but it's best used for specific and immediate concerns.

How accurate is Prashna Reading?

Prashna Reading can be highly accurate, depends on the clarity and sincerity of the question asked, as well as the astrologer's ability to interpret the chart accurately.

bottom of page